postswera.blogg.se

Todoist gtd workflow
Todoist gtd workflow









todoist gtd workflow todoist gtd workflow

This is both a mindset context and a physical context.Īnything private that can be done anywhere.Īnything that I need to be physically at home to get done.Īnything that I need to be physically at the cabin to get done. I use a context called Work for everything work-related, independently of where I decide to work.īe aware that since Todoist does not have Next Action or energy levels defined as separate items in the software, you will have use Labels for this.Īnything work related that does not involve having to meet with other people. This enables me to sort out the type of work I can do when flying with no access to WIFI.Ī context can also be a mental state or role. In periods when I travel a lot, I will have flight or offline as a context.

todoist gtd workflow

It can also be useful to define important tools like computer or internet as a context. Because contexts have to be tailored to both the way you function as a person and the nature of your work, this is maybe the area where you will have to adjust your Todoist GTD setup the most. Some things can only be decided at the next department meeting or the next time you have sit-down time with your boss or customer. Some types of work can only be done at the office or at home. It can be the physical place you need to be. I define contexts as something both physical and mental. Used correctly they can multiply your productivity and turbocharge the way you work. (Please be aware that in order to use Labels, you must have a Todoist premium account.)Ĭontexts are maybe one of the most useful features in Getting Things Done.











Todoist gtd workflow